In the midst……

I’ve been standing near the gate looking down a narrow lane and I see a multitude gathered there.

 Clad in garments white as snow, walking streets of purest gold, All the saints are coming home forevermore.

And in the midst, is the King, Little children at His feet. No more pain will they know, for He has touched and made them whole.

Well, happy voices fill the air, there is singing everywhere. What a sight to behold! The Redeemed are coming home.

                                                                                                                                  (copied from The Glory Road Boys 1990)

 

When CHRIST is in the midst…….

Protection and security are present:

29 But the children of Israel walked upon dry land in the midst of the sea; and the waters were a wall unto them on their right hand, and on their left. Exodus 14:29 (KJV)

14 For the Lord thy God walketh in the midst of thy camp, to deliver thee, and to give up thine enemies before thee; therefore shall thy camp be holy: that he see no unclean thing in thee, and turn away from thee.  Deut 23:14 (KJV)

15 The Lord hath taken away thy judgments, he hath cast out thine enemy: the king of Israel, even the Lord, isin the midst of thee: thou shalt not see evil any more. Zeph 3:14-15 (KJV)

5 For I, saith the Lord, will be unto her a wall of fire round about, and will be the glory in the midst of her. Zech 2:5 (KJV)

Judgement for the wicked happens:

20 And I will stretch out my hand, and smite Egypt with all my wonders which I will do in the midst thereof: and after that he will let you go. Ex 3:20 (KJV)

HE will not be in the midst if stubborness or rebellion is present:

3 Unto a land flowing with milk and honey: for I will not go up in the midst of thee; for thou art a stiffnecked people: lest I consume thee in the way. Ex 33:3 (KJV)

9 I will not execute the fierceness of mine anger, I will not return to destroy Ephraim: for I am God, and not man; the Holy One in the midst of thee: and I will not enter into the city. Hosea 11:9 (KJV)

8 And the Lord said unto me, Amos, what seest thou? And I said, A plumbline. Then said the Lord, Behold, I will set a plumbline in the midst of my people Israel: I will not again pass by them any more: Amos 7:8 (KJV)

Will Prove HIS Power and make himself known:

22 And I will sever in that day the land of Goshen, in which my people dwell, that no swarms of flies shall be there; to the end thou mayest know that I am the Lord in the midst of the earth. Ex 8:22 (KJV)

5 And the Egyptians shall know that I am the Lord, when I stretch forth mine hand upon Egypt, and bring out the children of Israel from among them. Ex 7:5 (KJV)

2 And know ye this day: for I speak not with your children which have not known, and which have not seen the chastisement of the Lord your God, his greatness, his mighty hand, and his stretched out arm, 3 And his miracles, and his acts, which he did in the midst of Egypt unto Pharaoh the king of Egypt, and unto all his land; 4 And what he did unto the army of Egypt, unto their horses, and to their chariots; how he made the water of the Red sea to overflow them as they pursued after you, and how the Lord hath destroyed them unto this day; Deut 11:2-4 (KJV)

HE will provide a way for you:

17 And the priests that bare the ark of the covenant of the Lord stood firm on dry ground in the midst of Jordan, and all the Israelites passed over on dry ground, until all the people were passed clean over Jordan. 10 For the priests which bare the ark stood in the midst of Jordan, until every thing was finished that the Lord commanded Joshua to speak unto the people, according to all that Moses commanded Joshua: and the people hasted and passed over.Josh 3:16-17 (KJV) )

to make a escape:

 21 And Moses stretched out his hand over the sea; and the Lord caused the sea to go back by a strong east wind all that night, and made the sea dry land, and the waters were divided.Ex 14:21 (KJV)

39 And they baked unleavened cakes of the dough which they brought forth out of Egypt, for it was not leavened; because they were thrust out of Egypt, and could not tarry, neither had they prepared for themselves any victual. Ex 12:39 (KJV)

  Then the Lord said unto Moses, Now shalt thou see what I will do to Pharaoh: for with a strong hand shall he let them go, and with a strong hand shall he drive them out of his land. Ex 6:1 (KJV)

HE will stop the moon and stars:

13 And the sun stood still, and the moon stayed, until the people had avenged themselves upon their enemies. Is not this written in the book of Jasher? So the sun stood still in the midst of heaven, and hasted not to go down about a whole day. Josh 10:13 (KJV)

11 The sun and moon stood still in their habitation: at the light of thine arrows they went, and at the shining of thy glittering spear. Hab 3:11 (KJV)

Removes the spiritual blindness from eyes, to give you direction:

18 And when they came down to him, Elisha prayed unto the Lord, and said, Smite this people, I pray thee, with blindness. And he smote them with blindness according to the word of Elisha. 19 And Elisha said unto them, This is not the way, neither is this the city: follow me, and I will bring you to the man whom ye seek. But he led them to Samaria. 20 And it came to pass, when they were come into Samaria, that Elisha said, Lord, open the eyes of these men, that they may see. And the Lord opened their eyes, and they saw; and, behold, they were in the midst of Samaria. 21 And the king of Israel said unto Elisha, when he saw them, My father, shall I smite them? shall I smite them? 22 And he answered, Thou shalt not smite them: wouldest thou smite those whom thou hast taken captive with thy sword and with thy bow? set bread and water before them, that they may eat and drink, and go to their master. 2 Kings 6:18-22 (KJV)

18 And immediately there fell from his eyes as it had been scales: and he received sight forthwith, and arose, and was baptized. 19 And when he had received meat, he was strengthened. Then was Saul certain days with the disciples which were at Damascus. 20 And straightway he preached Christ in the synagogues, that he is the Son of God. Acts 9:18-20 (KJV)

HE will give boldness to preach:

14 Then upon Jahaziel the son of Zechariah, the son of Benaiah, the son of Jeiel, the son of Mattaniah, a Levite of the sons of Asaph, came the Spirit of the Lord in the midst of the congregation; 2 Chron 20:14 (KJV)

HE is with the true church:

5 God is in the midst of her; she shall not be moved: God shall help her, and that right early. Psalms 46:5 (KJV)

7 And he said unto me, Son of man, the place of my throne, and the place of the soles of my feet, where I will dwell in the midst of the children of Israel for ever, and my holy name, shall the house of Israel no more defile, neitherthey, nor their kings, by their whoredom, nor by the carcases of their kings in their high places.  Ezek 43:7 (KJV)

He is in the midst of true worship:

26 Moreover I will make a covenant of peace with them; it shall be an everlasting covenant with them: and I will place them, and multiply them, and will set my sanctuary in the midst of them for evermore. 27 My tabernacle also shall be with them: yea, I will be their God, and they shall be my people. 28 And the heathen shall know that I the Lord do sanctify Israel, when my sanctuary shall be in the midst of them for evermore. Ezek 37:26-28 (KJV)

10 Sing and rejoice, O daughter of Zion: for, lo, I come, and I will dwell in the midst of thee, saith the Lord. Zech 2:10 (KJV)

Salvation from sin will occur:

12 For God is my King of old, working salvation in the midst of the earth. Psalms 74:12 (KJV)

14 The Lord is my strength and song, and is become my salvation. Psalms 118:14 (KJV)

Will melt hearts:

1 The burden of Egypt. Behold, the Lord rideth upon a swift cloud, and shall come into Egypt: and the idols of Egypt shall be moved at his presence, and the heart of Egypt shall melt in the midst of it Isaiah 19:1 (KJV)

HE will humble the proud:

10 For in this mountain shall the hand of the Lord rest, and Moab shall be trodden down under him, even as straw is trodden down for the dunghill. 11 And he shall spread forth his hands in the midst of them, as he that swimmeth spreadeth forth his hands to swim: and he shall bring down their pride together with the spoils of their hands.Isaiah 25:10-11 (KJV)

HE will be honored, and feared:

23 But when he seeth his children, the work of mine hands, in the midst of him, they shall sanctify my name, and sanctify the Holy One of Jacob, and shall fear the God of Israel. Isaiah 29:23 (KJV)

Will not dwell in the midst, where sin is present and will not hear:

9 Why shouldest thou be as a man astonied, as a mighty man that cannot save? yet thou, O Lord, art in the midst of us, and we are called by thy name; leave us not. 10 Thus saith the Lord unto this people, Thus have they loved to wander, they have not refrained their feet, therefore the Lord doth not accept them; he will now remember their iniquity, and visit their sins. Jer 14:9-10 (KJV)

HE is in the fire, when the devil thinks he has you:

25 He answered and said, Lo, I see four men loose, walking in the midst of the fire, and they have no hurt; and the form of the fourth is like the Son of God. Dan 3:25 (KJV)

HIS People will never be ashamed:

27 And ye shall know that I am in the midst of Israel, and that I amthe Lord your God, and none else: and my people shall never be ashamed. Joel 2:27 (KJV)

HE will rejoice:

17 The Lord thy God in the midst of thee ismighty; he will save, he will rejoice over thee with joy; he will rest in his love, he will joy over thee with singing. Zeph 3:17 (KJV)

In the smallest congregation, HE will be there:

20 For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them. Matt 18:20 (KJV)

The end of all sorrows for those of us who are saved:

17 For the Lamb which is in the midst of the throne shall feed them, and shall lead them unto living fountains of waters: and God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes. Rev 7:17 (KJV)

4 And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away. Rev 21:4 (KJV)

